AWS Security, Backup and Recovery Best Practices

Date: Wednesday, October 6th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

Are you up to date with the latest security threats out there?

Do you know how to protect yourself against Ransomware or Denial-of-Service attacks?

Please join Sr. Solutions Architect Carlos Rivas as he discusses AWS Architectures specifically designed for the purpose of:

  • Data Protection
  • Backups
  • Disaster Recovery

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The New Security Realities for Your AWS Cloud Infrastructure

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
AWS Security, Backup and Recovery Best Practices

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.