Pain Points: When to Consider Switching or Evolving Your Cloud Architecture

Date: Tuesday, August 24th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

Public vs. Private vs. Hybrid vs. Multi-Cloud

For those of you that love new technologies, Cloud Computing represents a never-ending source of joy! However, moving fast can often mean that technologies are not mature enough to have best practices established and that can lead to potential security issues, inefficient use of resources, rising costs, software anti-patterns, and more.

In this session, I'll show you some of these pitfalls and my recommendations to fix them!

We'll talk about :

  • Network Design
  • User accounts and access
  • Server management
  • Infrastructure as code
  • and more!

Please join me in this session and hopefully, you'll pick up a tip or two on how to make your cloud usage more efficient!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
State of the Cloud Art: The What, When and Why of Public vs. Private vs. Hybrid vs. Multi-Cloud

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Pain Points: When to Consider Switching or Evolving Your Cloud Architecture

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.