State of the Cloud Art: The What, When and Why of Public vs. Private vs. Hybrid vs. Multi-Cloud

Date: Tuesday, August 24th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

Public vs. Private vs. Hybrid vs. Multi-Cloud

Remember when managing your network or data center meant constantly updating, upgrading, and shopping for new hardware and new software to constantly keep making your infrastructure better and better? Then cloud came along and took all that away so you could focus on the more important work. Right? You think so.

Now your world has become even more complex as you must constantly be evaluating hundreds or thousands of new services from each cloud provider to determine which will be most effective for your workloads. What’s the comparative cost and performance from similar services across the many available platforms? Are you providing the most effective and cost-effective solutions? Worst of all, it’s a moving target. Everything is constantly changing. Makes you miss server configs, doesn’t it?

Join Senior Resultant Howard M. Cohen as he kicks off this summit by exploring how to navigate through the “What, When, and Why” involved in each strategic decision.

Questions to be explored include:

  • No surprise, you should “Start With Why”, but which “why”?
  • How do desired business outcomes impact decision-making?
  • How do you keep yourself adequately informed at all times?
  • Is “hybrid” really a decision, or just a fact of life?
  • Is any of this important if you don’t go multi-cloud?

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
State of the Cloud Art: The What, When and Why of Public vs. Private vs. Hybrid vs. Multi-Cloud

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Pain Points: When to Consider Switching or Evolving Your Cloud Architecture

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!

About the presenter:

Howard M. Cohen, Sr. Resultant, The TechChannel Partners’ Results Group

He is a 35+ year executive veteran of the Information Technology industry who today writes for and about the IT channel. He’s a frequent speaker at IT industry events that include Microsoft Inspire, Citrix Synergy/Summit, ConnectWise IT Nation, ChannelPro Forums, Cloud Partners Summit, MicroCorp One-On-One, and CompTIA ChannelCon, frequently hosts and presents webinars for many vendors and publications.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.