Modern Best Practices for Cloud Data Protection, Collaboration & Compliance

Date: Friday, August 20th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

While cloud providers are contractually obligated to assure their security provisions perform properly, bottom-line fiduciary responsibility for the data still rests with you. Part of your comprehensive data protection strategy certainly depends upon your collaboration with your cloud provider. But as the recent rash of major ransomware attacks has vividly shown us, just as big a part depends upon training, motivating, and enforcing solid data hygiene policies and procedures with all your people. Similarly, your ability to keep your company compliant with all applicable regulations is enabled not only by how you manage your IT, but also how you manage and document the policies and procedures your people must follow.

Bottom line: It’s not just about tech, it’s about people too.

Join IT industry veteran Howard M. Cohen for an in-depth examination of best practices around managing both your people and your tech to achieve maximum security, and maximum regulatory compliance, too! Topics will include:

  • Effective, consistent data backup is your best risk mitigation strategy against ransomware
  • Minding your airgap…
  • Credential protection is serious business, and many people are way too casual about it
  • The enemy within may be innocent, but foolish…
  • Your backup strategy is incomplete unless it includes regular testing
  • The importance of documentation
  • The greater importance of encryption and key management

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Top 10 Threats to Your Cloud Data in 2021

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Modern Best Practices for Cloud Data Protection, Collaboration & Compliance

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Howard M. Cohen, Sr. Resultant, The TechChannel Partners’ Results Group

He is a 35+ year executive veteran of the Information Technology industry who today writes for and about the IT channel. He’s a frequent speaker at IT industry events that include Microsoft Inspire, Citrix Synergy/Summit, ConnectWise IT Nation, ChannelPro Forums, Cloud Partners Summit, MicroCorp One-On-One, and CompTIA ChannelCon, frequently hosts and presents webinars for many vendors and publications.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.