Next-generation Approaches to End-User Computing in 2021

Date: Tuesday, July 20th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 pm EDT

As the pandemic began to grip the world in early 2020, it kicked off a forced march to remote work. This sudden shift placed a tremendous burden on the technologies, and the technology proved up to the task. It also led to a rapid advanced of digital transformation efforts at companies of all sizes. This was an inadvertent proving ground for both the technology and the processes supporting that technology.

As the world emerges from the pandemic, these technologies and processes will take on a new level of importance. We’ve realized what works, what doesn’t, what we could do better, and what direction we need to go.

During this second session, we will examine some of the new next-gen approaches to supporting this new hybrid workforce. 

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly of the Rush to Remote Work

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Next-generation Approaches to End-User Computing in 2021

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
VDI or Daas? The Future of EUC is Hybrid

Register now!

About the presenter:

John O'Neill, Sr. Chief Technologist, AWS Solutions

John is the Chief Technologist, for AWS Solutions. During his more than 20 years in IT, John has worked as a consultant, architect, executive, speaker, and author. He's been involved in multi-national networking, messaging, and communications projects. He has authored material for Thomson-Reuters' Aspatore Books and Exec Blueprints, and develops courseware for Pluralsight. John often speaks at IT events such as TechMentor, Cloud and Virtualization Live! 360, the NEOSA CIO Summit, and the NorthEast Ohio Technology Summit. He has been honored as a multi-year Microsoft MVP and has received NEOSA's CIO of the Year Award.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.