Best Practices for Multi-Cloud Environments

Date: Friday, April 30th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. PDT

In any multi-cloud environment, every cloud you include creates more complexity. Each brings its own security policies, nomenclature, cost structures, consumption conventions and requirements, service options and more. Governance must expand to control each cloud provider and the estate in its entirety. Best practices get put to the test here, as the opportunity to bring best-of-breed to each workload brings with it compromises never faced in a single-cloud world.

Join IT industry veteran Howard M. Cohen in exploring some of these best practices, why they’re each critical to your success, and how they enable you to recognize the full value of your multi-cloud strategy. Best practices reviewed include:

  • Cost Control – Multi-cloud brings multi-cost which requires constant re-evaluation to assure that you’re achieving the savings you turned to cloud for in the first place
  • Management Consolidation – Each cloud comes with its own management console and tools. The more ways you find to consolidate them into a single platform the more you eliminate the opportunity to lose control
  • Security – Each cloud expands your threat surface increasing the need for greater vigilance dramatically. Beyond identifying the occurrence of an exploit, you’re now faced with locating it and assuring it doesn’t rapidly spread across that landscape
  • Volume Advantages May Vanish – Cloud providers reward customers based on their consumption. When you spread that consumption you need to carefully calculate what you lose
  • Performance and Visibility – Multi-cloud also exposes you to multiple changing landscapes all of which you must constantly keep up with. Your ability to monitor performance and quickly surface needed changes must be stepped up. This redefines governance

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Improving Enterprise Multi-Cloud Performance

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Best Practices for Multi-Cloud Environments

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

Date: 04/30/2021

Time: 10:00am PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.