Ransomware 2021: What to Expect in the Year Ahead, from Malware Families to Payout Trends

Date: Friday, March 12th at 9 a.m. PST / 12 noon PST

2021 looks to be an interesting one for ransomware attacks. The year started off with law enforcement actions taken against the threat actors behind the Netwalker and Egregor ransomware families and, for the first time in half a decade ransom payments have started to fall. Does that mean that the ransomware threat is over?

Unfortunately, no. But it does mean that ransomware actors will be adapting their tactics and may become more aggressive in their attacks.

This talk will look at trends so far in 2021 and what to expect the rest of the year. 

Join this session to learn:

  • What ransomware actors to worry about in 2021
  • New attack techniques used by ransomware actors
  • New ransomware extortion techniques
  • How to protect your organization from the new ransomware threats

This session is Part One of our free half-day Responding to Ransomware Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all three sessions! Sessions include:

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Ransomware 2021: What to Expect in the Year Ahead, from Malware Families to Payout Trends

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Ransomware Recovery: What to do if You're Hit and You Didn't Have a Plan

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Ransomware Prep: Best Practices to Ensure You Can Get Your Data Back after an Attack

Register now!

Date: 03/12/2021

Time: 9:00am PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.