Cloud Data in 2021: 10 Things You Need To Know

Date: Friday, January 15th at 9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST

Stop struggling with your cloud data dilemmas!

Join the editors of Virtualization & Cloud Review as well as renowned cloud data expert, speaker and architect Karen Lopez, for this highly informative session where you'll get caught up to speed on the real-world best practices you need for your enterprise cloud data headed into 2021 (and beyond).

Karen will help you separate the myths, methods, and madness that goes along with cloud thinking. There might even be some bingo-worthy buzzword rants to get you through the day.


This session is the first session of the three-hour Cloud Data Summit. Register for this session and you are free to attend all three sessions.

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Cloud Data 101: 10 Things You Need To Know

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Cloud Data 102: AWS and Azure Backup and Recovery Best Practices

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Hottest Third Party Products

Register now!

About the presenters:

Karen Lopez, Data Evangelist for InfoAdvisors, Space Enthusiast, & NASA Datanaut

Karen is a senior project manager and architect with an extensive background in development processes and information management. She specializes in taking practical approaches to systems development. She has 20+ years of public speaking (keynotes, speeches, and demonstrations). She wants attendees to have fun, gain insights and take away inspiration for working with new technologies and methods. She's known for her slightly irreverent and practical approach to IT training and speaking.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.