Cost Shootout: Comparing the List Prices, Hidden Costs and Other IT Savings of the Major Public Cloud Platforms

Date: Friday, July 17th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

When you look at the cloud, capability and performance are major considerations, but cost is incredibly important as well. One of the things that's least transparent when comparing Amazon Web Services with Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud is the price. With different architectures, pricing models, special tiers and more, the variations on price are nearly infinite. Every organization's mileage varies, but our experts can give you some solid high-level guidance to help you tease out your own specifics.

Attend this session to learn about:

  • Major differences in list prices between the public clouds.
  • Hidden costs and gotchas that are common to public cloud bills.
  • Advantages and disadvantages of annual billing options.
  • Common ways to save money elsewhere in the IT budget with the cloud.
  • Trends in cloud pricing on the big platforms?
  • Best practices for determining costs in the cloud.
  • Top tips for managing costs in the cloud.

Don't miss this opportunity to get your arms around the costs of the cloud!

This session is Part Two of our free half-day Enterprise Cloud Wars Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all these additional sessions:

9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
Tech Shootout: Azure vs. AWS vs. GCP: Which Cloud Platform Works Best for Which Enterprise Services?

11 a.m. PT /2 p.m. ET
What Will it Take to Get You Into This Cloud?

Register now!

Date: 07/17/2020

Time: 10:00AM PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.