Tech Shootout: Azure vs. AWS vs. GCP: Which Cloud Platform Works Best for Which Enterprise Services?

Date: Friday, July 17th at 9 a.m. PDT / Noon EDT

Working in tech, we're all addicted to speeds and feeds. In this session, we'll get into that specs and scale discussion about the public cloud, which, after all, represent by far the biggest honking computers available for any IT department at any budget.

We'll take a broad look at the major public cloud providers — Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud (plus a few other standouts) — from a comparative standpoint.

We'll answer the most common questions:

  • Whose services are the fastest?
  • Whose datacenters are the biggest?
  • Which platforms have the big momentum?
  • What platform has the highest availability?
  • Who has the broadest set of services, the deepest ecosystem, the most open source enthusiasm?

At the end of this session, attendees will have a sense of the conventional wisdom on the various strengths of these platforms, as well as some insights into a few areas where that conventional wisdom is running slightly behind reality.

This session is Part One of our free half-day Enterprise Cloud Wars Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all these additional sessions:

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Cost Shootout: Comparing the List Prices, Hidden Costs and Other IT Savings of the Major Public Cloud Platforms

11 a.m. PDT /2 p.m. EDT
What Will it Take to Get You Into This Cloud?

Register now!

About the presenters:

Michael Fraser, Co-founder, CEO and Chief Architect at Refactr

Michael Fraser started his career in the United States Air Force working on F-15 fighter jets weapon systems and later as a cybersecurity engineer. While on active duty, Mike started his first company when he was 19 years old; a retail computer repair store. Mike has since founded multiple tech companies and is a regular speaker at numerous industry events, including CRN, various Microsoft events, RedHatAnsibleFest, DevOps Days, and All Day DevOps. He has published several feature articles including in Redmond Channel Partner and appeared on the cover of Channel Pro Magazine. Mike is currently an adjunct instructor at Seattle Central College, teaching courses in Cloud, Cybersecurity and DevOps.

Date: 07/17/2020

Time: 9:00am PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.