The New Reality: How Covid-19 Changed Everything

Date: Friday, July 23rd at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

The new reality for IT departments transforming their enterprise in 2021 and beyond.

Perhaps the greatest IT project in history was undertaken on or about March 13, 2020 when then-President Donald J. Trump declared the Covid-19 pandemic to be a national emergency. Suddenly, years of security policy development and implementation was dashed on the rocks as most users were suddenly accessing corporate networks from their home computers across residential internet access with far inferior protections or management.

Now as the success of the vaccine distribution program brings us closer and closer to a return to normal, companies are beginning to assess the damage, and the advantages gained!

Following a market survey by Redmond Intelligence, IT industry veteran Howard M. Cohen takes a look at the current state of play as organizations consider where on the office/home continuum they want to see themselves end up, how they are benefitting from the changes already made, and what other changes they may consider to set what may be a very different course for their future.

Topics will include:

  • Just how disruptive the pandemic really was
  • The role of the cloud in enabling the global mass migration home
  • How the pandemic accelerated some digital transformations and stopped others cold
  • How people have acclimated to virtual, mediated interpersonal communications and conferencing
  • How collaboration has been re-defined, and re-focused during the separation
  • How organizations adjusted their security postures to accommodate the new normal
  • How identity and access management (IAM) has changed to support a far more dispersed user base

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The New Reality: How Covid-19 Changed Everything

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Optimization & Security Best Practices for 2021 and Beyond

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Howard M. Cohen, Sr. Resultant, The TechChannel Partners’ Results Group

He is a 35+ year executive veteran of the Information Technology industry who today writes for and about the IT channel. He’s a frequent speaker at IT industry events that include Microsoft Inspire, Citrix Synergy/Summit, ConnectWise IT Nation, ChannelPro Forums, Cloud Partners Summit, MicroCorp One-On-One, and CompTIA ChannelCon, frequently hosts and presents webinars for many vendors and publications.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.