Top Cloud Backup & Recovery Best Practices for Every IT Pro

Date: Friday, June 25th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

In this session, we will look at best practices, tips, trends and techniques pertaining to cloud backup and recovery. The question is not what if something happens to a cloud provider or its technology (hardware, software, network, configuration) and its impact on your applications, rather, its what can you do today to be prepared for when something does happen.

Some of topics we will discuss include:

  • Why clouds need backup and recovery (its about application and data granularity)
  • Rethinking how, when, what, where, why things are protected
  • How to speed up backups and recovery leveraging granularity
  • Data protection and backup gaps: Good, bad and the ugly
  • Using new and old things in new ways, what this means
  • Trust yet verify, testing and training

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The New Cloud Backup & Recovery Normal

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Top Cloud Backup & Recovery Best Practices for Every IT Pro

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!


About the presenter:

Greg Schulz, Microsoft MVP

Greg has worked as the customer in various IT organizations in different roles, as well as a vendor, consulting analyst and author of several books including “Software-Defined Data Infrastructure Essentials” (CRC Press). Greg brings a diverse background with real world perspective across applications, data infrastructures, hardware, software, and clouds. Greg is a Microsoft MVP Cloud Data Center Management and previous ten-time VMware vExpert. https://storageio.com.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.