The Good, Bad, and the Ugly of the Rush to Remote Work

Date: Tuesday, July 20th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 pm EDT

Last year we saw a heroic effort to enable our employees to work remotely. We faced unprecedented obstacles when dealing with the largest workplace migration the world has ever seen. Now that we see an end to this relocation of workers, we are debating the merits of returning to the workplace or if we should adopt a more laissez-faire attitude of allowing our workers to work from anywhere that is conducive to getting their job done.

For this session Tom Fenton reached out to his friends in the industry to get their insights and he will go over what they and he has learned over the last year: the good, the bad and, of course, the ugly of enabling remote workers. You will learn what mistakes were made so you can avoid them as well as what companies did right so you can implement them as best practices.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly of the Rush to Remote Work

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Next-generation Approaches to End-User Computing in 2021

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
VDI or Daas? The Future of EUC is Hybrid

Register now!

About the presenter:

Tom Fenton, Writer & Analyst

Tom has a wealth of hands-on IT experience gained over the past 25 years in a variety of technologies, with the past 15 years focusing on virtualization and storage. He previously worked at VMware in Staff and Senior level positions. He has also worked as a Senior Validation Engineer with The Taneja Group, where he headed the Validation Service Lab and was instrumental in starting up its vSphere Virtual Volumes practice. He's on Twitter @vDoppler.


Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.