Understanding the Hybrid and Private Cloud Dynamics

Date: Friday, May 7th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon PDT

Cloud computing technology is evolving fast! Businesses don't want to be left behind, but at some point, we must stop and ask a few important questions:

  • Does it make sense to render my data center obsolete and move my servers to a cloud provider?
  • If I decide to move my operation to the cloud, am I going to be locked into one vendor?
  • What if I want to have more control of my operation in terms of costs and security but I still want the benefits of Cloud computing?  

In this session, we'll answer those questions and discuss what the best solution is for your business needs by:

  • Comparing Public Cloud and Private Cloud
  • Considering a Multi-Cloud approach
  • When It makes sense to deploy a private cloud or perhaps a combination of public and private -- also known as a Hybrid cloud approach   

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Understanding the Hybrid and Private Cloud Dynamics

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Best Practices for Architecting and Securing Your Hybrid and Private Clouds

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.