Top IT Concerns for a Modern Cloud Infrastructure

Date: Friday, February 5th at 9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST

Welcome to 2021 and your IT cloud infrastructure management responsibility. This session provides insight into trends, technologies, tools, techniques, and tips for those responsible for managing an IT cloud-based data infrastructure. Different organizations are at various points in their cloud journey, ranging from all in, to multi-cloud, to hybrid from public cloud to legacy to edge. For some, it's planning on making a move to a cloud from one to another.

What's common across all of these and other scenarios are having awareness and insight into your data infrastructure and associated applications, along with available resources.

This session looks at what you can do to avoid flying blind managing your IT cloud data infrastructure, including those who have already moved to public clouds, those in progress, and those starting their migration planning.

Key takeaway points and topics, among others that will be discussed include:

  • Current and emerging trends
  • Cost containment without compromise
  • Optimizing Opex including cloud spend
  • Gaining and maintain situational awareness
  • Data Infrastructure and management considerations
  • Security and Cloud data protection

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Top IT Concerns for a Modern Cloud Infrastructure

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Expert Cloud Data Best Practices

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Hottest Cloud Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Greg Schulz, Founder and IT Analyst, Server StorageIO

Founder of independent IT Analyst firm Server StorageIO. He has worked as the customer in various IT organizations in different roles, as well as a vendor, consulting analyst, and author of several books, including "Data Infrastructure Management Insights and Strategies (CRC Press) and "Software-Defined Data Infrastructure Essentials" (CRC Press) among others. Greg brings a diverse background with a real-world perspective across applications, data infrastructures, hardware, software, and clouds. He is a Microsoft MVP Cloud Data Center Management and was a ten-time VMware vExpert.

Date: 02/05/2021

Time: 9:00am PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.