What Will it Take to Get You Into This Cloud? Examining Which of the Public Clouds is Easiest to Get Started With

Date: Friday, July 17th at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT

Clouds may seem austere, floating up in the ether. But no technology stands alone and cloud is no exception. When you make a decision to commit to a cloud, you bring legacy technologies, current professional experience and existing development models to the equation. Not every cloud is a cultural fit for every organization.

In this session, we'll think of clouds like college courses. Each one has some prerequisites, and we'll unpack what they are. We'll look at:

  • How your existing infrastructure, from startup/greenfield to toxic brownfield, impacts the decision.
  • What your development paradigm means for different clouds.
  • What a private cloud or hybrid cloud means for a cloud decision.
  • The interoperability of other public clouds in your IT estate with the major cloud platforms.
  • What effect your existing storage infrastructure has on your ability to move data to the cloud.
  • How different IT management technologies work with various cloud platforms.

Getting started with any cloud involves a clear-eyed look at where you are and where you realistically want to go. Come away from this session with new insights into the ways that certain clouds are more natural fits for certain organizational cultures and IT environments.

This session is Part Three of our free half-day Enterprise Cloud Wars Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all these additional sessions:

9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET
Tech Shootout: Azure vs. AWS vs. GCP: Which Cloud Platform Works Best for Which Enterprise Services?

10 a.m. PT /1 p.m. ET
Cost Shootout: Comparing the List Prices, Hidden Costs and Other IT Savings of the Major Public Cloud Platforms

Register now!

Date: 07/17/2020

Time: 11:00AM PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.